Wednesday, 10 August 2011

Richard Osborne to Receive Sievert Award

Another great honour for another Deep River resident! this time the International Radiation Protection Association has selected Dr. Richard Osborne, retired from AECL in 1998, to receive the 2012 Sievert Award for his outstanding contributions in the field of radiation protection. He founded and was first president of the Canadian Radiation Protection Association in 1979 and was awarded a life membership in 2008. The award is only presented once every four years in honour of Rolf M. Sievert, a pioneer in radiation physics and radiation protection:​.php?option=com_content&view=a​rticle&id=482%3Arichard-osborn​e-to-receive-sievert-award&cat​id=1%3Alatest ... also see:​s.php?extend.58.2 and​chard_Osborne_short-CV.pdf ... Congratulations to Dr. Osborne for this well deserved recognition!

No comments:

Post a Comment